Wednesday, February 11, 2009

M.Y. Album Review: India Arie-Testimony Vol. 2: Love & Politics

India Arie is back and we can all breathe with joy. She brings with her a new album that hit stores yesterday that simply speaks the truth.

In this gift to the masses, India goes on a cultural musical exploration and gives us music that feeds the soul and makes us think. India's voice flows swiftly like water on ice filling your ears with yummy lyrical goodness, all the while stimulating your mind and your undeniable inner empathy.

Every track tells a story as well as holds a lot of meaning. I can definitely sense her earning herself at least 5 Grammy nominations in 2010.

M.Y. Favorite Tracks

  • Ghetto
  • Chocolate High
  • He Heals Me
  • Pearls
  • Yellow
  • Better Way
  • The Cure

"The Cure" has a line that sticks out to me more than any other line on the album, "Love is the cure for hate". That piece of lyric is priceless and speaks volumes. Thank the heavens for India Arie. She uses her voice to tell a story many of us have never heard or cared to know and delivers it with a sound that is soothing to the ears and quenches a music lovers thirst.

Testimony Vol. 2: Love & Politics is certified...

M.Y. Ear Candy!

Post a Comment

On the charts...