Tuesday, September 21, 2010

On The Racks: John Legend & The Roots, Maroon 5, Shontelle

John Legend and The Roots release their collaborative effort Wake Up! The album holds covers of some of the most popular and timeless classic's including "Wake Up Everybody" originally sung by Harold Melvin & The Bluenotes. The album was inspired by the 2008 US presidential election.

Track Listing:

1. Hard Times
2. Compared To What
3. Wake Up Everybody
4. Our Generation (The Hope Of The World)
5. Little Ghetto Boy (Perlude)
6. Little Ghetto Boy
7. Hang On In There
8. Humanity (Love The Way It Should Be)
9. Wholy Holy
10. I Can't Write Left Handed
11. I Wish I Knew How It Would Feel To Be Free
12. Shine

Maroon 5 releases their third studio album Hands All Over Me with the lead single "Misery" along with "Give A Little More."

Track Listing:

1. Misery
2. Give A Little More
3. Stutter
4. Don't Know Nothing
5. Never Gonna Leave This Bed
6. I Can't Lie
7. Hands All Over
8. How
9. Get Back In Life
10. Just A Feeling
11. Runaway
12. Out Of Goodbyes With Lady Antebellum

Shontelle releases her sophomore album No Gravity. The Barbadian singer/songwriter has said that this album is an experimental album created to change up her sound. Her single "Impossible" is the album's lead single.

Track Listing:

1. Perfect Nightmare
2. Impossible
3. No Gravity
4. Take Ova
5. Say Hello To Goodbye
6. The DJ Made Me Do It
7. Love Shop
8. Helpless
9. Kiss You Up
10. T-Shirt (Radiokilla Remix)

Post a Comment

On the charts...